It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library
(Gale Cengage Learning)
Dozens of complete reference books on arts, business, education, history, law, literature, sciences, and technology, including the popular sets of Short Stories for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Drama for Students.
LSC-CyFair CardHCPL Card
(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
3,719 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
3,218 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
1,410 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
2,444 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
LSC-CyFair CardHCPL Card
(Credo) Includes materials from over 650 full-text reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
The catalog contains the library's systems selection of books, ebooks, DVDS, and audiobooks. You can use the filters bar to limit your results by availability, location, subject terms, and date. The subject filter is also a great place to get keywords for your topic.
You can reserve a study room for two hours per day.
(Library of Congress) Provides access "to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience." Copyright information about works in American Memory.
America: History and Life with Full Text
(EBSCO) This resource covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Hundreds of full-text journals and books, and selective indexing for journals dating back more than 60 years.
(Hein Online) Contains an extensive collection of essential legal materials (court cases, trials, statutes, etc.) on along with books, sermons, slave narratives, speeches, periodicals, pamphlets, poems & songs, and much more from the 18th century through the 20th century