Honors HIST 1301: Home
Librarian Office Hours
I will hold online office hours every Tuesday from 10-12 and Wednesday from 1-3 in the Honors College area. I will be available both in person and online via WebEx. I am also available by appointment.
Get a library card/Student ID
Link to the Library Catalog
Primary Sources Via Databases
Spring 2022 Library Hours
Jan. 18 - May 15
Monday: 08:00 am-06:00 pm
Tuesday: 08:00 am-08:00 pm
Wednesday: 08:00 am-08:00 pm
Thursday: 08:00 am-06:00 pm
Friday: 09:00 am-05:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-05:00 pm
- Text: 832.463.0478
POPULAR RESEARCH DATABASES
All research databases, organized by subject/topic
MOST POPULAR DATABASES:
- Academic Search Complete: Full-text articles from 6,500+ journal and magazine titles.
- Credo Reference: Full-text reference books on a variety of topics including history, anthropology, geography, culture, population, and related disciplines.
- Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints: Full text on controversial issues from magazines, journals, statistical sources, and news publications.
- JSTOR: Full-text journal back files generally from at least three years ago and back in time.
- Gale Literature Resource Center: Full-text literary criticism, biographical information, overviews, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines, time periods, and regions of the world.
- Newspaper Source: Full text from national and international newspapers plus news transcripts.
- Project MUSE: Full-text journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- US Major Dailies: Full-text news from the Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.