Skip to Main Content

Honors History--Fall 2022

Honors History --Fall 2022

Library Resources for Honors Students- Fall 2022

Rose Botkin's office hours are 10 AM -12 PM on Tuesdays and Thursdays in CASE 117 or made by appointment. 

Popular Research Databases

RESEARCH DATABASES BY SUBJECT 

All research databases, organized by subject/topic


MOST POPULAR DATABASES:
  • Academic Search Complete: Full-text articles from 6,500+ journal and magazine titles.
  • Credo Reference: Full-text reference books on a variety of topics including history, anthropology, geography, culture, population, and related disciplines.
  • Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints: Full text on controversial issues from magazines, journals, statistical sources, and news publications.
  • JSTOR: Full-text journal back files generally from at least three years ago and back in time.
  • Gale Literature Resource Center: Full-text literary criticism, biographical information, overviews, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines, time periods, and regions of the world.
  • Newspaper Source: Full text from national and international newspapers plus news transcripts.
  • Project MUSE: Full-text journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
  • US Major Dailies: Full-text news from the Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.

Primary Resources--Databases

Link to the Library Catalog

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Contact the Library

Library Hours

Sunday:  Closed

Monday: 8:00 am-8:00 pm 

Tuesday: 8:00 am-8:00 pm 

Wednesday: 8:00 am-8:00 pm 

Thursday: 8:00 am-8:00 pm 

Friday: 9:00 am-5:00 pm 

Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm