Skip to main content

EDUC 1300: Rathi

This research guide is to help students in Prof. Rathi's EDUC 1300 with their career project.
Need journals or magazines? The best place to find articles are the library's online databases. 
What is a database?

The library databases are online collections of millions of sources, including:

  • Academic journal articles (also called 'scholarly' or 'peer-reviewed' journals)

  • Trade publication articles (also called 'trade journals' or 'professional journals' or 'career journals')

  • Magazine articles

  • Newspaper articles

  • Electronic books and book chapters

  • Images and streaming films

 

How do I find the databases?

You must use the library's webpage to access our databases: CLICK HERE TO GET TO THE LSC-CYFAIR DATABASES

You can use the databases wherever you have Internet access. You'll need to log in using either the library barcode number on the back of your student ID or your MyLoneStar user name and password. 

This video walks you to the best databases for career research and how to log in:

 

Scroll down for videos about using recommended databases to find career information, or check out our EDUC 1300 Career Project YouTube playlist.

Searching Multiple EBSCO Databases At Once for Career Research

Choosing EBSCO Sources for Career Research

Citing eBooks from EBSCO eBook Collection in MLA

Keyword Searching and Limiting Results in EBSCO Databases for Career Research

Citing Journal Articles from EBSCO Databases in MLA

  The LSC-CyFair Library building is closed until further notice.

  Online References Services are available while we're closed.

hcpl lsc logos

Harris County Public Library

Lone Star College-CyFair Branch

9191 Barker Cypress Road

Cypress, TX 77433

281.290.3214 - Reference Desk, 1st floor

281.290.3219 - Reference Desk, 2nd floor

CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu

LoneStar.edu/library/cyfair.htm