Skip to main content

Countries: ARTICLE DATABASES

article header green

Search the databases for articles to support your research topic.

RESEARCH DATABASES

CQ Researcher
(CQ Press) 
Full-text, balanced, comprehensive journalistic reports and analysis of current and controversial issues of the day.

Credo Reference
(Credo)
Includes materials from over 650 reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.

eHRAF World Cultures
Help Guide
(Yale) Contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life and full texts of major anthropological research monographs, periodical articles, essays, dissertations, and photographic collections.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
(EBSCO) Help
General encyclopedia with over 25,000 entries covering a variety of subject areas. (Pre-college)

Issues & Controversies
(Facts On File News Service)
Full-text articles from different points of view on important issues in today's news, plus statistics, images, and more.

JSTOR
(JSTOR)
Complete historical full text of all issues of peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields.

Opposing Viewpoints
(Gale Cengage Learning) Help
Full text on current social issues from sources including books, statistical reports, and news publications.

Project MUSE
(Johns Hopkins University Press)
Full text of 285 journals in literature, history, international/cultural studies and other humanities and social science fields.

Student Research Center
(EBSCO) Help
Materials and interface designed for students in grades 6-12 and their teachers. (Pre-college)

TOPICsearch
(EBSCO) Help
Current events database: over 100,000 articles from diverse sources & points of view, on important social/political/economic issues.

Web News - New
(EBSCO) Near real-time access to top news feeds from around the globe across a range of business and general news topics. Relevant results are displayed when user enters a search.

  The LSC-CyFair Library building is closed until further notice.

  Online References Services are available while we're closed.

hcpl lsc logos

Harris County Public Library

Lone Star College-CyFair Branch

9191 Barker Cypress Road

Cypress, TX 77433

281.290.3214 - Reference Desk, 1st floor

281.290.3219 - Reference Desk, 2nd floor

CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu

LoneStar.edu/library/cyfair.htm