Skip to Main Content

  LSC-CyFair Library (building #3) is open with limited capacity and services.

Honors Spring 2021

Library Info

Librarian Office Hours

I will hold online office hours every Tuesday and Wednesday from 12-2 or by appointment via WebEx.  

CONTACT US

Get a Library Card

Click the link below and fill out the form.  It may take 24-48 hours to get your card number.

www.lonestar.edu/library/card.htm

Library Catalog

Use the library catalog to find books and videos.  Click "Place Hold" on the books that you want. Until the library building is open you will need to use the curbside service to pick up your materials. 

Library Catalog Link

ONLINE REFERENCE HOURS*

*Library Building Closed

HOLIDAY HOURS

POPULAR RESEARCH DATABASES

RESEARCH DATABASES BY SUBJECT 

All research databases, organized by subject/topic


MOST POPULAR DATABASES:
  • Academic Search Complete: Full-text articles from 6,500+ journal and magazine titles.
  • Credo Reference: Full-text reference books on a variety of topics including history, anthropology, geography, culture, population, and related disciplines.
  • Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints: Full text on controversial issues from magazines, journals, statistical sources, and news publications.
  • JSTOR: Full-text journal back files generally from at least three years ago and back in time.
  • Gale Literature Resource Center: Full-text literary criticism, biographical information, overviews, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines, time periods, and regions of the world.
  • Newspaper Source: Full text from national and international newspapers plus news transcripts.
  • Project MUSE: Full-text journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
  • US Major Dailies: Full-text news from the Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.

  LSC-CyFair Library (building #3) is open with limited capacity and services.