Honors History 2322--Fall 2024
Office Hours in the Honors lounge every Tuesday 11-1 and 10-12 every Wednesday or by appointment.
Get a library card/Student ID
- Library Card / Student IDYou can get your student ID without an appointment now.
Link to the Library Catalog
- Library CatalagUse the library catalog to find books and videos. The building is now open and our materials are free to use. We can request books from other libraries and order interlibrary loan also.
E-Book Resources
- EBSCO E-Book Collection(EBSCO) Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account to download to your device.
- Ebook Central(ProQuest) One of our key ebook platforms of electronic books that contains about 100,000 titles
- Gale EBooksformerly Gale Virtual Reference Library
(Gale Cengage Learning)
Dozens of complete reference books on arts, business, education, history, law, literature, sciences, and technology, including the popular sets of Short Stories for Students, Novels for Students, Poetry for Students, and Drama for Students.
Contact the Library
-
Call
Reference Desk
281.290.3210 -
Text
832.463.0478 -
Email
CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu -
Live Chat Online:
cyflib.info/chat -
One-to-One Consultation
Schedule an in-person or online meeting with a Librarian.
Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
(Ithaka Harbors) Includes full-text back issues of selected peer-reviewed journals in such areas as history, statistics, sociology, literature, and economics.
- Proquest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Over 30 million digital pages of seventeen American newspapers dating back to the 18th century.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(GALE) Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
- Other History DatabasesThis is a list of other databases that you may find useful for research in the field of History.
Primary Resources
- Proquest Historical Newspapers This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Over 30 million digital pages of seventeen American newspapers dating back to the 18th century.
- American History This link opens in a new window
(Infobase) Provides topic pages and overviews for historical events, daily life in different eras, historical controversies, and multimedia supplements as well as primary sources. Covers the colonial/revolutionary period and forward.
- Slavery in America and the World; History, Culture, and Law This link opens in a new window
(HeinOnline) Legal materials (court cases, trials, statutes, etc.) with books, sermons, slave narratives, speeches, periodicals, pamphlets from the 18th-20th centuries.
Librarian
Study Rooms
- Reserve a Study RoomYou can use a study room in the library for up to two hours per day. You can reserve the room up to a week in advance.
CMS Guide
- Chicago Citation GuideThis guide will assist you with the basic components of CMOS
