Library Resources for Honors Students- Fall 2023
Rose Botkin's office hours are 10AM - 12PM on Tuesdays and 12PM - 2PM on Wednesdays in LRNC 143. Appointments outside of these hours can be made upon request.
Recommended Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
- Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
(GALE) Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Content includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Selected full-text from 30 US national and international newspapers and 200 regional papers, plus TV & radio news transcripts.
- Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(GALE) Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
- Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
(Facts on File) Full-text articles from different points of view on important issues in today's news, plus statistics and images
Link to the Library Catalog
- Library CatalagUse the library catalog to find books and videos. The building is now open and our materials are free to use. We can request books from other libraries and order interlibrary loan also.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
- Interlibrary LoanILL is a service provided by the library. This allows us to have access to materials from other libraries outside of our system.
CMOS
Librarian
Contact the Library
-
Call
Reference Desk
281.290.3210 -
Text
832.463.0478 -
Email
CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu -
Live Chat Online:
cyflib.info/chat -
One-to-One Consultation
Schedule an in-person or online meeting with a Librarian.
