NOTE: To request items from the library catalog, you must have a 14-digit library card number & 4-digit PIN associated with one of the following credentials:
It is not necessary to include prepositions in titles. Example:
| Title | Search Words |
|---|---|
| The Lord of the Rings | lord rings tolkien |
| The Lord of the Rings | lord of the rings |
Try using variations of a word. Example:
| Topic or Keyword(s) | Search Words |
|---|---|
| pediatric nursing |
nurse nursing pediatric children |
Searching the catalog is not like searching the internet. Use the tips below:
(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
(Ithaka Harbors) Includes full-text back issues of selected peer-reviewed journals in such areas as history, statistics, sociology, literature, and economics.
(EBSCO) Current events database: over 100,000 articles from diverse sources & points of view, on important social/political/economic issues.
(GALE) Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Content includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.
Harris County Public Library
Lone Star College-CyFair Branch
9191 Barker Cypress Road
Cypress, TX 77433
Call
281.290.3210
Text
832.463.0478
Email
CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu
Chat Online:
cflib.info/chat
One-to-One Consultation
Schedule a video/phone meeting with a Librarian.
