LSC-CyFair Library Guides: GOVT-H 2305 Jinu Abraham: Library Resources

Policy Paper Assignments

Lone Star CyFair Writing Center
Through Lone Star, you can have your paper checked for grammatical errors, spelling, get advice about writing style and thesis construction for free.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
(Ithaka Harbors) Includes full-text back issues of selected peer-reviewed journals in such areas as history, statistics, sociology, literature, and economics.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Current events database: over 100,000 articles from diverse sources & points of view, on important social/political/economic issues.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
(GALE) Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Content includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. A category on the National Debate Topic provides quick and easy access to content on frequently studied and discussed issues. Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.