Economics Research Guide

(ProQuest) Current business information, from scholarly full-text journals and dissertations, to company, industry, and market-focused trade news, with some historical coverage back to 1900. Downloadable data includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.

(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.

(GALE) Gale OneFile: Business provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily.

(Infoplease) Information for each country at a glance, as well as flag information and an atlas overview for whatever area you are most curious about.

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.
They also include audio and video clips from BBC archives.

Select a country, territory or international organization from the provided menus.

(Credo) Includes materials from over 650 full-text reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.

(ProQuest) Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included. Read on your mobile device using Adobe Digital Editions.

(EBSCO) Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account to download to your device. Visit EBSCO's instructions on how to read on a mobile device using Adobe Digital Editions.

(GALE) Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.

(GALE) Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. The database features a variety of resources for entrepreneurs, including the entire Business Plans Handbook series; a tightly indexed collection of small business-focused eBooks from Gale, John Wiley & Sons, and other publishing partners; articles from journals and magazines like The Economist, Inc., Financial Management and The Tax Adviser; and content from local and national newspapers. Users also have access to downloadable podcasts and radio shows, directories, glossaries, and websites to keep up to date with today’s industries. The Gale Business: Entrepreneurship interface is mapped to four key stages of building a business—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit researchers’ needs at any point in their business’s development.

(GALE) Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects.

(GALE) Gale’s largest general-interest periodical source, General OneFile includes reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals.

(GALE) Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries as well as a wealth of information on state parks and information, planning a vacation, and full-text travel guides from Fodor's.

(GALE) Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability provides access to updated articles from leading journals, including Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.

(GALE) Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.

(ProQuest) Full text from the Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, and the New York Times.

(CIA) Full-text profiles on countries from the Central Intelligence Agency.

(Morningstar, Inc) Here you'll find information to help with personal investments. Topics covered include stocks, funds, ETFs, as well as articles, videos and investment skills training.

(Value Line, Inc.) Full-text stock-related information, including access to investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies.