Library Resources for Honors Students-Fall 2025
Rose Botkin's research support hours are 11AM - 1PM on Tuesdays and Liz Nebeker's are 1:30PM - 3PM on Wednesdays in LRNC 143. Appointments outside of these hours can be made upon request.
Link to the Library Catalog and eBooks
-
Link to the library catalogUse the library catalog to find books and videos. We can request books from other libraries and order interlibrary loan items.
-
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included. Read on your mobile device using Adobe Digital Editions.
-
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account to download to your device. Visit EBSCO's instructions on how to read on a mobile device using Adobe Digital Editions.
-
Gale eBooks
(GALE) Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects.
Recommended Databases for Art History
-
Fine Arts (Gale OneFile)
(GALE) Gale OneFile: Fine Arts is a periodical database that places articles in the hands of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. databases such as the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) index are available in full text. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
-
Oxford Art Online (includes Grove Art)
(Oxford University Press) Full-text art reference (including Grove Art) covering all the visual arts from prehistory to the present with links to 5,000 images the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA), Art Images for College Teaching (AICT), and the Artists Rights Society and text from Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
-
JSTOR
(Ithaka Harbors) Includes full-text back issues of selected peer-reviewed journals in such areas as history, statistics, sociology, literature, and economics.
-
Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History
(The Metropolitan Museum of Art) Searchable chronological, geographical, and thematic world history of art from the museum's vast collection.
Websites
-
British MuseumThe Museum's aim is to hold a collection representative of world cultures and to ensure that the collection is housed in safety, conserved, curated, researched and exhibited.
-
The SmithsonianThe Smithsonian Institution is the world’s largest museum, education, and research complex, with 21 museums, 14 education and research centers, and the National Zoo—shaping the future by preserving heritage, discovering new knowledge, and sharing our resources with the world.
Chicago Style Guide
-
Chicago Style GuideThis is a simple guide to creating Chicage style citations.
