Library Resources for Honors Students- Fall 2024
Rose Botkin's office hours are 11AM - 1PM on Tuesdays and 10AM - 12PM on Wednesdays in LRNC 143. Appointments outside of these hours can be made upon request.
Popular Research Databases
RESEARCH DATABASES BY SUBJECT
All research databases, organized by subject/topic
MOST POPULAR DATABASES:
- Academic Search Complete: Full-text articles from 6,500+ journal and magazine titles.
- Credo Reference: Full-text reference books on a variety of topics including history, anthropology, geography, culture, population, and related disciplines.
- Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints: Full text on controversial issues from magazines, journals, statistical sources, and news publications.
- JSTOR: Full-text journal back files generally from at least three years ago and back in time.
- Gale Literature Resource Center: Full-text literary criticism, biographical information, overviews, and reviews on more than 150,000 writers in all disciplines, time periods, and regions of the world.
- Newspaper Source: Full text from national and international newspapers plus news transcripts.
- Project MUSE: Full-text journals in a variety of academic disciplines.
- US Major Dailies: Full-text news from the Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
Link to the Library Catalog
- Library CatalagUse the library catalog to find books and videos. The building is now open and our materials are free to use. We can request books from other libraries and order interlibrary loan also.
Interlibrary Loan
- Interlibrary LoanILL is a service provided by the library. This allows us to have access to materials from other libraries outside of our system.
CMOS
Librarian
Contact the Library
-
Call
Reference Desk
281.290.3210 -
Text
832.463.0478 -
Email
CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu -
Live Chat Online:
cyflib.info/chat -
One-to-One Consultation
Schedule an in-person or online meeting with a Librarian.
