Link to the Library Catalog
-
Library CatalagUse the library catalog to find books and videos. You can request books from other libraries and order interlibrary loan.
Research Databases by Subject
-
Research Databases by SubjectYou can find a list of subject areas and the databases that work will with them.
Commonly Used Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) A scholarly multi-disciplinary database that provides full text, indexing, and abstracts, videos and images from journals, magazines and newspapers. Full text of articles from 6500+ journals, magazines and newspapers, plus image collections.
-
JSTOR
(Ithaka Harbors) Includes full-text back issues of selected peer-reviewed journals in such areas as history, statistics, sociology, literature, and economics.
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
(Credo) Includes materials from over 650 full-text reference books on a variety of topics in higher education, including art, business, history, languages, literature, science, criminal justice, and political science.
-
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
(GALE) Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
Interlibrary Loan
-
Interlibrary LoanILL is a service provided by the library. This allows us to have access to materials from other libraries outside of our system.
CMOS
Librarian
Contact the Library
-
Call
Reference Desk
281.290.3210 -
Text
832.463.0478 -
Email
CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu -
Live Chat Online:Online Chat
-
One-to-One Consultation
Schedule an in-person or online meeting with a Librarian.
