Skip to Main Content

  LSC-CyFair Library (building #3) is open with limited capacity and services.

DUAL CREDIT ENGL 2322/2323

DATABASES & WEBSITES FOR LITERARY RESEARCH

Literary research requires knowing how to analyze a work of literature. Use the following reference sources for information on analyzing literature.

RESEARCH DATABASES

ARTICLES

  • Academic Search Complete: Full-text articles from 6,500+ journal and magazine titles.
  • Bloom's Literature: Essays and criticism examining the lives of great authors and their works throughout history.
  • Credo Reference: Full-text reference books on a variety of topics including history, anthropology, geography, culture, population, and related disciplines.
  • Gale eBooks: Full-text of many literary reference works such as Poetry for Students, Novels for Students, and World Literature and Its Times.
  • Gale Literature Criticism - Short Story Criticism: Presents full-text literary criticism on the works of short-story writers of all nations, cultures, and time periods.
  • Gale Literature Resource Center: Full-text journal articles, critical essays, work overviews and summaries, and author biographies from authoritative sources.
  • JSTORIncludes full-text back issues of selected peer-reviewed journals in such areas as history, statistics, sociology, literature, and economics.
  • Project MUSE: Full-text journals in a variety of academic disciplines.

RESEARCH DATABASES BY SUBJECT 

All research databases, organized by subject/topic

OFF-CAMPUS LIBRARY DATABASE ACCESS

For off-campus access to the library databases, you will need to enter either your 14-digit library barcode or sign in with your MyLonestar email address and password. Once you have clicked on the link to a library database, you will be prompted to log in.

  LSC-CyFair Library (building #3) is open with limited capacity and services.