Cybersecurity - Research Guide

Login Required Off-Campus

• Academic Search Complete
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full-text articles from 6,500+ journal and magazine titles.
• Computer Source
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full text for nearly 300 publications on computer science, programming, AI, information systems, robotics, and software.
• CQ Researcher
  LSC-CyFair Users
  Full-text original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
• Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints (formerly Opposing Viewpoints in Context)
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full text on controversial issues from magazines, journals, statistical sources, and news publications.
• Gale in Context: Science (formerly Gale Science in Context)
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full-text articles, experiments, videos, and podcasts.
• Gale OneFile: Computer Science
  LSC-CyFair Users
  Includes more than 600 journals and periodicals, providing information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
• Issues & Controversies
  LSC-CyFair Users
  Full-text pro/con essays, editorials, video, and Reuters news for popular topics.
• JSTOR
  LSC-CyFair Users
  Full-text back issues of peer-reviewed journals in such areas as criminal justice, political science, sociology, and law.
• Legal Collection
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full-text law journals in such areas as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, and ethics.
• MasterFILE Premier
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full-text articles from magazines & journal.
• Military & Government Collection
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full-text magazine and journal articles from armed services publications.
• O'Reilly for Public Libraries (formerly Safari Tech Books)
  LSC-CyFair & HCPL Users
  Full-text articles from 6,500+ journal and magazine titles.
• Science & Technology Collection
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Over 800 full-text journals; topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computing, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology.
• Science Online
  LSC-CyFair Users
  Full-text weekly scientific journal publishes original peer-reviewed research and noteworthy science news
• SciTech Premium Collection
  LSC-CyFair Users | HCPL Users
  Full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, and related publications.

• Directory of Open Access Journals
  Full-text article access created launched by Lund University in Sweden, of 9,500+ journals that adhere to high standards and peer review.
• Information Security Journal: A Global Perspective
  Informs security professionals about new technologies, useful tools, and relevant research in policy and technology, as well as insight into current and existing professional development issues.
• International Journal of Information Security Science
  The journal covers recent developments, techniques and technologies in information security science and engineering.
• International Journal of Intelligent Systems and Applications (IJISA)
  IJISA publishes original, peer-reviewed, and high quality articles in the areas of intelligent systems.
• Journal of Cyber Security Technology
  A new journal aimed at publishing World-leading research and is dedicated to being the primary platform for research in all technical areas of cyber security.
• Journal of Cybersecurity
  Publishes accessible articles describing original research in the inherently interdisciplinary cyber domain.
• Journal of Information Security
  An international journal dedicated to the latest advancements in information security. 
• Journal of Information Security and Applications (JISA)
  Focuses on the original research and practice-driven applications with relevance to information security and applications.

• Hindawi
  Publishing Open Access research journals & papers.