Skip to Main Content
Tools/Resources for Adults
- Consumer Information
The FTC works to prevent fraudulent, deceptive and unfair business practices in the marketplace and to provide information to help consumers spot, stop and avoid them. Also, includes information about identity theft, online scams, robocalls, and more.
- GetNetWise.org – The GetNetWise coalition provides Internet users the resources to make informed decisions about their lives and their family’s use of the Internet.
- Identity Theft Resource Center (idtheftcenter.org)
The ITRC Is a non-profit organization established to empower and guide consumers, victims, business and government to minimize risk and mitigate the impact of identity compromise and crime.
- Internet Crime Complaint Center(IC3)
The mission of the Internet Crime Complaint Center is to provide the public with a reliable and convenient reporting mechanism to submit information to the Federal Bureau of Investigation concerning suspected Internet-facilitated criminal activity and to develop effective alliances with law enforcement and industry partners.
- MindfulSecurity.com – This site specializes in information security awareness and provides a variety of free resources such as articles, screensavers, videos, posters, and other campaign materials.
- NetFamilyNews.org – NetFamilyNews.org is a nonprofit news service for parents, educators, and policymakers that provides the latest technology news about online youth in the form of a daily blog or email newsletter.
- OnGuardOnline.gov – OnGuardOnline.gov provides practical tips from the federal government and the technology community to help you: guard against Internet fraud, secure your computers, defend against identity theft and protect kids online.
- Securely Storing Sensitive Data on Computers and Portable Devices
Tips to refine your data storage techniques and to keep the sensitive aspects of your life private from hackers.
- Stay Safe Online | National Cyber Security Alliance (staysafeonline.org) – This site, sponsored by the National Cyber Security Alliance, seeks to create a culture of Cybersecurity and safety awareness by providing knowledge and tools to prevent cyber crime and attacks.
- StopThinkConnect.org – The Stop.Think.Connect. (STC) website provides the basic overview of the National STC Campaign as well as free resources and tips for hosting awareness events in public, private, and educational arenas.
- WiredSafety.org – WiredSafety.org provides help, information, and education to Internet and mobile device users of all ages.
Tools/Resources for Children/Teens
- ConnectSafely.org – ConnectSafely.org is for parents, teens, kids and educators for learning about the safe, successful use of social media and technology.
- CyberBully411.org – The site provides resources for youth who have questions about or have been targeted by online harassment.
- iKeepSafe.org – This site provides resources that teach children of all ages, in an age-appropriate way, the basic rules of Internet safety, ethics, and use of connected technologies.
- NetSmartz.org - The NetSmartz Workshop is an interactive, educational safety resource from the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children.
