Skip to Main Content

ADULT EVENTS & PROGRAMS

Events & Programs for Adults 18+
CYFAIR WRITERS

Ready to start a novel, write a short story, or get feedback on your writing? Join the CyFair Writers group for writing and critique sessions on Tuesday nights! 

 Date/Day: Meets on select Tuesdays 
 Time 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
 Ages: 18+
 Description: Meets in person
 Additional Info: No registration required
 Location: LRNC 215
 Contact: Rachel.Hugenberg@LoneStar.edu

281.290.3515

 

More About CyFair Writers

Free! No Registration

Peer Critique

Participants may bring up to 7 double-spaced pages, preferably with line numbering, for review. Bring multiple copies or money for the copy machine. Helpful Tip: To add line numbering in Microsoft Word: click the “Layout” tab, click “Line Numbers,” and click “Continuous.”

Guidelines

Attendee/author works are read in order of their arrival. Bring an outline of any specific feedback needed. Readers provide written comments and 1-2 minutes of constructive, verbal feedback. 

Sessions start promptly, please arrive a few minutes early to participate. Meetings typically provide enough time to review approximately 6 submissions.

Join

Join the CyFair Writers group at Meetup.com/CyFairWriters.

Spring 2024 • 6-8 PM • LRNC 215/LRNC 131

Tuesday, January 16, 2024 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, January 30, 2023 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, February 27, 2024 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, March 26, 2024 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, April 2, 2024 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 • LRNC 215

Tuesday, May 14, 2024 • LRNC 131 [location change]

Tuesday, May 28, 2024 • LRNC 215

Program Coordinator - Rachel Hugenberg