Websites - Nursing - Research Guide - LSC-CyFair Library Guides at Lone Star College-Cyfair

U.S. Government Online Health Resources

ClinicalTrials.gov
Patient studies for drugs and treatment.
Drug Information Portal
Drug names, usage, and structures are displayed, as well as search links to key National Library of Medicine and other government sites.
MedlinePlus
Authoritative medical information for professionals and consumers in English and Spanish.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
Find more . . . Databases, Resources, & APIs
List of the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) electronic resources.

Global Health

CDC Health Information for International Travel (Yellow Book)
The Yellow Book is published every two years by CDC as a reference for those who advise international travelers about health risks. The Yellow Book is written primarily for health professionals, although others will find it useful.
Duke University Medical Center Library: Global Health Toolkit
Contains global health websites and other resources; site is maintained by the Duke Medical Center Library.
EthnoMed
Contains information about cultural beliefs, medical issues and related topics pertinent to the health care of immigrants to Seattle or the US, many of whom are refugees fleeing war-torn parts of the world.
GlobalHealth.gov
The Office of Global Health Affairs works to promote the health of the world's population. This site contains global health news and information about international agreements, health regulations, and international travel.
Global Health Observatory (WHO)
Provides access to data and analyses for monitoring the global health situation.
Travelers' Health - CDC.gov
The purpose of the CDC Travelers’ Health website is to provide information, based on scientific studies, disease surveillance, and best practices, to assist travelers and their health-care providers in deciding the vaccines, medications, and other measures necessary to prevent illness and injury during international travel.
U.S. Office of Minority Health
"The Office is dedicated to improving the health of racial and ethnic minority populations through the development of health policies and programs that will help eliminate health disparities."
World Health Organization (WHO)
WHO directs and coordinates health within the United Nations system. This website includes country information, statistics, the World Health Report, and much more.

Health Statistics Guides

HIPAA

Texas Health

Texas Health Data
Includes access to various types of health and demographic data for Texas.
Texas Department of Public Health
Provides information related to promoting and improving the health of Texas residents.
Texas Center for Health Statistics
The Portal for Comprehensive Health Data in Texas.

Nursing - Research Guide

EXPLORE

U.S. Government Online Health Resources

Global Health

Health Statistics Guides

HIPAA

Texas Health

Federal Health Agencies

Visit Us

Contact Us

Library Hours