Books & E-books - Nursing - Research Guide - LSC-CyFair Library Guides at Lone Star College-Cyfair

Nursing Reference eBooks

STAT!Ref (Healthcare) NOTE: limited concurrent users per book This link opens in a new window
Contains the full-text of primary care, nursing, and health science writing texts. Also includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary, Evidence Alerts, EBMcalc, Current Procedure Codes with RVUs, ICD-9-CM, ICD-10-CM, ICD-10-PCS, and ICD Code Conversion Tools.
Micromedex Healthcare Resources This link opens in a new window
(Merative) A wide range of clinical databases, including information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
- Micromedex Drug Reference App
  Open the app on your device. Use this link to get the password for the app. Note: The password is case-sensitive, enter it exactly as it appears.
  Apple iOS App Icon Google Android App Icon
- Micromedex Drug Interactions App
  Open the app on your device. Use this link to get the password for the app. Note: The password is case-sensitive, enter it exactly as it appears.
  Apple iOS App Icon Google Android App Icon
- Micromedex IV Compatibility App
  Open the app on your device. Use this link to get the password for the app. Note: The password is case-sensitive, enter it exactly as it appears.
  Apple iOS App Icon Google Android App Icon

Library Catalog
Tips for Searching

Discovery Search Catalog

Articles, Books, Audio, Movies, Music and More

Original catalog: http://hcpl2.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/lsc

NOTE: To request items from the library catalog, you must have a 14-digit library card number & 4-digit PIN associated with one of the following credentials:

Lone Star College–CyFair Student ID/Library Card
Harris County Public Library Card

Searching the Library Catalog

It is not necessary to include prepositions in titles. Example:

Title	Search Words
The Lord of the Rings	lord rings tolkien
The Lord of the Rings	lord of the rings

Try using variations of a word. Example:

Topic or Keyword(s)	Search Words
pediatric nursing	nurse nursing pediatric children

Topic or Keyword(s)

Search Words

pediatric nursing

nurse

nursing

pediatric

children

Searching the catalog is not like searching the internet. Use the tips below:

Check your spelling
Try variations of the same word
Try different words that mean the same thing

Ebook Collections

Use these databases to search for medical books that you can read online.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
(ProQuest) Over 100,000 ebook titles covering a full range of academic topics. General reference works are also included. Read on your mobile device using Adobe Digital Editions.
You can also use this database on your tablet or phone and download books for offline reading.
eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(EBSCO) Search complete electronic books. Set up a free account to download to your device. Visit EBSCO's instructions on how to read on a mobile device using Adobe Digital Editions.

Nursing - Research Guide

EXPLORE

Nursing Reference eBooks

Discovery Search Catalog

Articles, Books, Audio, Movies, Music and More

Searching the Library Catalog

Ebook Collections

Visit Us

Contact Us

Library Hours