Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Indexed journals titles pertaining to globalization of higher education curricula include Journal of Studies in Higher Education, Studies in Higher Education, Higher Education, Journal of Geography in Higher Education, Teaching in Higher Education, Journal of Higher Education Policy & Management, among many others.
Suggested subject terms: curriculum planning, higher education, globalization, internationalization, college curriculum, education & globalization, study & teaching of globalization, curricula, college students, global studies
Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 190,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Indexed journals titles pertaining to globalization of higher education curricula include Journal of Curriculum Studies, Innovations in Education & Teaching International, Educational Policy, Journal of Educational Change, among many others.
Suggested subject terms: education & globalization, cosmopolitanism, curricula, study & teaching of globalization
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. Indexed journals titles pertaining to globalization of higher education curricula include International Research and Review, New Directions for Teaching and Learning, Curriculum Inquiry, Intercultural Education, among many others.
Suggested subject terms: teaching methods, international education, cultural awareness, college role, community colleges, educational trends, two year colleges, global approach, curriculum development, educational strategies, curriculum enrichment
The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world. Indexed journals titles pertaining to globalization of higher education curricula include Compare: A Journal of Comparative Education, New Directions for Teaching and Learning, New Directions for Community Colleges, Education Digest, among many others.
Suggested subject terms: curriculum change, globalization, transformative learning, curriculum planning, community colleges, two year colleges, global approach, curriculum development, educational strategies, curriculum enrichment
JSTOR offers the complete full text of all issues of peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of humanities and social science fields. It also includes book chapters. Suggested search terms are college curricula, educational outcomes, internationalizing curriculum, community college, higher education, curriculum evaluation.
Recent pertinent articles and book chapters include:
Oakley, Christine K. “Strategies and Resources for Internationalizing the Curriculum.” Learning from Each Other: Refining the Practice of Teaching in Higher Education, edited by Michele Lee Kozimor-King and Jeffrey Chin, 1st ed., University of California Press, Oakland, California, 2018, pp. 71–82.
Collins, Francis L., and Gil-Sung Park. “Ranking and the Multiplication of Reputation: Reflections from the Frontier of Globalizing Higher Education.” Higher Education, vol. 72, no. 1, 2016, pp. 115–129.