Skip to main content

FACULTY: WHO'S YOUR LIBRARIAN?

WHO IS MY LIBRARIAN?

Rose Botkin

Rose Botkin

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / PROFESSOR
Rose.L.Botkin@LoneStar.edu
281.290.5937
Office: TECH 100P

Honors College, Anthropology, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Geography, Government, History

 

 

Brad Dobos

Brad Dobos

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Bradford.Dobos@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3973
Office: TECH 200P

Textbook Reserves, Chemistry, Engineering Design Graphics Tech, Engineering Tech, Environmental Sciences, Geology, Machining, Math, Petroleum Data Tech, Physics, Transitional Math, Welding

Rachel Evans

Rachel Evans

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / PROFESSOR
Rachel.Evans@LoneStar.edu
281.290.5254
Office: CASA 320M

Criminal Justice, ESOL, French, Psychology

 

Claire Gunnels

Claire Gunnels

ASST. DIR. OF ADULT SERVICES / PROFESSOR
Claire.B.Gunnels@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3241
Office: LRNC 101F

Accounting, Business, Economics, Logistics, Management, Marketing

Rachel Hugenberg

Rachel Hugenberg

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Rachel.Hugenberg@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3515
Office: CASE 214B

Art, ASL/Interpreter Training, Drama, Journalism, Sociology

Dorrie Scott

Dorrie Scott

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / PROFESSOR
Dorothea.G.Scott@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3416
Office: CASA 325I

Communications, Computer Information Tech, Graphic Design, Multimedia Production, Professional Office Tech, Speech, Video Production, Visual Communication, Web Design

Jane Stimpson

Jane Stimpson

INSTRUCTION LIBRARIAN / PROFESSOR
Jane.S.Stimpson@LoneStar.edu
832.482.1065
Office: CASA 225R

College/Career Collection, English, Human Development (EDUC 1300), Spanish

 

Bronwyn Sutherland

Bronwyn Sutherland

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Bronwyn.Sutherland@LoneStar.edu
832.745.5027
Office: CASA 220F

Biology, German, Japanese, Photography, Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Echocardiography, Medical Assisting, Medical Radiological Tech, Nursing

Regina Vitolo

Regina Vitolo

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Regina.E.Vitolo@LoneStar.edu
281.290.5250
Office: ARTS 113M

Drama, Humanities, and Music

 

Melanie Wachsmann

Melanie Wachsmann

REFERENCE LIBRARIAN / PROFESSOR
Melanie.S.Wachsmann@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3400
Office: CASA 320T

Education, EMS, Fire Science Tech, Kinesiology, Teaching and Learning Collection, Transitional English

 

Susan Green

Susan Green

LIBRARY DIRECTOR
Susan.E.Green@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3242
Office: LRNC 101E

 

 

  The LSC-CyFair Library building is closed until further notice.

  Online References Services are available while we're closed.

hcpl lsc logos

Harris County Public Library

Lone Star College-CyFair Branch

9191 Barker Cypress Road

Cypress, TX 77433

281.290.3214 - Reference Desk, 1st floor

281.290.3219 - Reference Desk, 2nd floor

CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu

LoneStar.edu/library/cyfair.htm