Skip to Main Content

  LSC-CyFair Library (building #3) is open with limited capacity and services.

FACULTY: LIBRARY RESOURCES FOR D2L

Browse videos, handouts, and activities created by LSC-CyFair librarians and link or embed them in your D2L classes.

LIBRARY RESOURCES BY TOPIC

Research guides:

Webpages:
Research guide:

Interactive tutorial:

Handouts and templates:

Link to handout: https://cflibguides.lonestar.edu/ld.php?content_id=55756799


Videos:

 

MLA

Link to playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuTr5NaZY9Q26_M99FsOFhW3

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuTr5NaZY9Q26_M99FsOFhW3" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

MLA vs APA

Link to playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuS1aIHzJu1IUR9AqypQ-MqO

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuS1aIHzJu1IUR9AqypQ-MqO" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Slidedecks:

Link to slidedeck: http://cyflib.info/mlaformat

Embed code for slidedeck: <iframe src="https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/e/2PACX-1vQMsugwevhsEI2lnhND6dnqD0DlMn1tA14BoJHg9nbJKPXhAfW3Hgfe2Qdwlro1xgIH4bYUUI1HE6hM/embed?start=false&loop=false&delayms=3000" frameborder="0" width="960" height="569" allowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

 

Link to slidedeck: http://cyflib.info/mlaformatAnnBib

Embed code for slidedeck: <iframe src="https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/e/2PACX-1vTX-k1QyljIio2P7hJFuehnKukEZF9UVJYrNMnl1mGDSwhkChFDZGq77CE68WmZC49Yww7pHp-0j1zO/embed?start=false&loop=false&delayms=3000" frameborder="0" width="960" height="569" allowfullscreen="true" mozallowfullscreen="true" webkitallowfullscreen="true"></iframe>

Research guide:

Handouts and templates: 

Videos:

Format a Word document in APA 7th edition

Link to video: https://youtu.be/PWA8NQwvoH0 

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/PWA8NQwvoH0" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Cite a textbook reading in APA 7th edition

Video link: https://youtu.be/8dlzr3wA1Vc

Embed code: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/8dlzr3wA1Vc" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Cite a journal article from an EBSCO database in APA 7th edition

Video link: https://youtu.be/lNkt1fiQe7k

Embed code: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/lNkt1fiQe7k" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Cite a webpage in APA 7th edition

Video link: https://youtu.be/ciRh51ymaEM

Embed code: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ciRh51ymaEM" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Writing Center workshop slides and recording:
Research guide:

Handout: 

Writing Center workshop slides:
Links to library resources

Videos:

How to find and log into LSC-CyFair research databases

Link to video: https://youtu.be/qHGWO-oRQCg

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qHGWO-oRQCg" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

How to find databases for career research:

Link to video: https://youtu.be/eiTQVxSV7AY

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/eiTQVxSV7AY" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Online Library Introduction (OLI):

Link to video: https://youtu.be/nQG92TLrkCo

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/nQG92TLrkCo" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Handouts

Videos:

Intro to Research Databases

Link to video: https://youtu.be/TRzlFcTR9P4

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TRzlFcTR9P4" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Academic Search Complete playlist

Link to playlist: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjUMiYHL9O8&list=PL0H3gJS_cmuSEhYG4nouNrwzVjL6TtuVE

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuSEhYG4nouNrwzVjL6TtuVE" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text playlist

Link to playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuTP0JPbyzbc9KP9li4cfMpd

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuTP0JPbyzbc9KP9li4cfMpd" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Credo Reference playlist

Link to playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuTjew4ja85RikyB9c0LeG20

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuTjew4ja85RikyB9c0LeG20" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Ebook Central

Though this video focuses on finding career research in Ebook Central, the information applies to any topic.  

Link to video: https://youtu.be/bjdJHrS0wDY

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/bjdJHrS0wDY" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

EBSCO eBook Collection

Though this video focuses on finding career research in EBSCO eBook Collection, the information applies to any topic.  

Link to video: https://youtu.be/Ggb8l2vGGPc

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/Ggb8l2vGGPc" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Cite an eBook from EBSCO eBook Collection

Link to video: https://youtu.be/7aJStbpFZOI

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/7aJStbpFZOI" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

Link to video: https://youtu.be/rsaUFyOCAxI

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/rsaUFyOCAxI" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Videos:

Dual Credit Services Overview

Link to video: https://youtu.be/-fRYXvrmL9Q

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/-fRYXvrmL9Q" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Intro to Research Databases

Link to video: https://youtu.be/TRzlFcTR9P4

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TRzlFcTR9P4" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Mapping Research Topics

Link to video: https://youtu.be/AXqzfJqnjBg

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/AXqzfJqnjBg" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Checklist:

Webpages and Handouts:

Tutorials:

Link to playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuT1jE-LL-3Dn0RUHA-YHKds

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuT1jE-LL-3Dn0RUHA-YHKds" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Virtual tour:
Virtual Library Orientation:

Link to tour: https://librarytour.s3.amazonaws.com/VirtualTour/story_html5.html


Webpages:
Glossary of Library Terms:
 
Webpages:

Videos:

Select a research topic

Link to video: https://youtu.be/mGdGmt7z6y8

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/mGdGmt7z6y8" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Mapping a research topic

Link to video: https://youtu.be/sZlrBWTPYPk

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/sZlrBWTPYPk" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe> 

Videos:

Beyond Library Databases: Research on the Open Web playlist

Link to playlist: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuSilJ-FkywulhTV8alyrpzX

Embed code for playlist: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/videoseries?list=PL0H3gJS_cmuSilJ-FkywulhTV8alyrpzX" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

CareerOneStop

Link to video: https://youtu.be/3mQPemW1Ml8

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/3mQPemW1Ml8" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Link to video: https://youtu.be/4kI2K7GhF5o

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/4kI2K7GhF5o" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Google Scholar

Link to video: https://youtu.be/St1AmWhQH30

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/St1AmWhQH30" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP)

Link to video: https://youtu.be/qpDmPTdz-70

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qpDmPTdz-70" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Library of Congress Digital Collections

Link to video: https://youtu.be/pnRg3k0B0zA

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/pnRg3k0B0zA" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Link to video: https://youtu.be/r-FfG0XZG_g

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/r-FfG0XZG_g" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

Link to video: https://youtu.be/qSOahiD4KCc

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/qSOahiD4KCc" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

 

U.S. National Archives

Link to video: https://youtu.be/d2hiaIrND-k

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/d2hiaIrND-k" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Cite a Webpage in MLA

Link to video: https://youtu.be/1-fhK92atVE

Embed code for video: <iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/1-fhK92atVE" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Handouts:

  LSC-CyFair Library (building #3) is open with limited capacity and services.