INTRO
YouTube videos created by LSC-CyFair librarians to help students use our various eBook databases.
EBOOK DATABASES PLAYLIST
- eBook Databases YouTube PlaylistThis playlist has videos describing how to use the LSC-CyFair Library's various ebook databases.
SEARCHING EBOOK COLLECTION FOR CAREER INFORMATION (4:47)
- Searching eBook Collection for Career InformationThis video walks you through searching the eBook Collection database for books and book chapters to help you with career research.
HOW TO CHECKOUT, WATCH & RETURN VIDEOS USING OVERDRIVE (1:44)
- How to Checkout, Watch & Return Videos Using OverDriveThis video describes how to watch videos using the OverDrive database.
HOW TO CHECKOUT, READ & RETURN MAGAZINES USING OVERDRIVE (3:07)
- How to Checkout, Read & Return Magazines using OverDriveThis video describes how to read a variety of popular and informative magazines through the OverDrive database.
USING LIBBY TO FIND & CHECK OUT EBOOKS (2:56)
- Using Libby to Find & Checkout EbooksThis video takes you step by step through several methods of searching to find books using Libby and how to check them out.
SEARCHING THE EBOOK CENTRAL DATABASE (4:43)
- Searching the Ebook Central DatabaseThis video walks you through a search in the Ebook Central database to find books and book chapters with career information.
CITE AN EBOOK FROM EBSCO IN MLA (2:11)
- Cite an eBook from EBSCO in MLAThis video walks you through copying, pasting, and correcting an MLA citation for a book from the EBSCO eBook Collection database.
HOW TO LOCATE & READ BOOKS USING OVERDRIVE (3:59)
- How to Locate & Read Books Using OverDriveThis video describes how to use the OverDrive database to find your next great read.
INSTALLING THE LIBBY APP FOR IOS (1:50)
- Installing Libby App for iOSThis video demonstrates how to install Libby, the app companion to the Overdrive eMedia database, on iOS devices.
READ AND RETURN EBOOKS USING LIBBY (3:20)
- Read and Return eBooks using LibbyThis video demonstrates how to read, navigate, and return eBooks using Libby.
Visit Us
Harris County Public Library
Lone Star College-CyFair Branch
9191 Barker Cypress Road
Cypress, TX 77433
Contact Us
Call
281.290.3210
- Option 1: Hours & Address
- Option 2: Circulation
- Option 3: Kids Corner
- Option 4: Adult Services
- Option 5: Student/Faculty Services
Text
832.463.0478
Email
CyFairLibrary@LoneStar.edu
Chat Online:
cflib.info/chat
One-to-One Consultation
Schedule a video/phone meeting with a Librarian.
